This is some text

These Are The Projects We Do Together

These
Are
The
Projects
We Do
Together

View our Blog

The practice is committed to developing experimental ideas in the fields of art, architecture and education through the design, programming and ongoing operation of Testing Grounds, Siteworks and The Quarry.

The team, lead by Millie Cattlin and Joseph Norster, has a hands-on approach with an attitude defined by generosity and caretaking towards community, physical infrastructure, local context and the public more broadly.

This website provides information on major ongoing projects. For reference to a range of previous projects, writing and ideas in development, please refer to The Projects Archive.

We are architects, designers and makers; we are caretakers and maintenance workers; we are curators, programmers and educators. We believe in the importance of public space, freely and equally available to all. Our projects are experiments, driven by these ideas.

Karen Anderson

Venue Manager, Siteworks |
karen@theprojects.com.au

Millie Cattlin

Design Director |
millie@theprojects.com.au

Arie Rain Glorie

Program Manager, Testing Grounds |
arie@theprojects.com.au

Trent Griffiths

Operations Manager, Testing Grounds |
trent@theprojects.com.au

Dale Holden

Venue Manager, Siteworks |
dale@theprojects.com.au

Isabel Holloway

Designer, The Projects |
isabel@theprojects.com.au

Joseph Norster

Strategic Director |
joseph@theprojects.com.au

Address

Studio and Workshop

Room 11, 33 Saxon Street, Brunswick VIC 3056

Postal Address

PO Box 1171, Collingwood VIC 3066